Upcoming Fortnightly Tips

By Scott Huntley | News

Jun 06
Fortnightly Tips - giving you Moodle tips and tricks every two weeks.

Three months ago we started Fortnightly Tips, Pukunui’s free fifteen-minute webinar showing you tips and tricks for the Moodle™ LMS. Since March we have had seven webinars, with topics ranging from Competencies to Activity Completions. Fortnightly Tips was even streamed live from iMoot, allowing Fortnightly Tips users the chance to sample the world’s largest fully online LMS conference.

Pukunui is pleased to have such a positive response to Fortnightly Tips from our customers, and is looking forward to bringing you many more great tips and tricks in the future. Some of the topics coming up include:

  • Tricks with the Choice Activity
  • A multi-episode series on Quizzes and the Question Bank
  • Using Grade Categories
  • Orphaned Activity tips and tricks

Using the Feedback Activity – June 16th

This fortnight, Pukunui Trainer and Consultant Scott will show you the Feedback activity. Feedback is a great way to add a questionnaire to your Moodle course and receive some feedback from your students. Scott will clear up the confusion between the Feedback, Choice and Survey activities. He’ll also show you how to add questions to a feedback questionnaire (including conditional questions) and interpret the results. And he’ll give you some tricks to only allow students to complete the Feedback activity after they’ve completed part or all of the course.

Join Us

Fortnightly Tips is a free webinar and held every second Friday. We broadcast live from learn.pukunui.com at the following times:

9:30 AM Sydney / 7:30 AM Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong
12:30 PM Sydney / 10:30 AM Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong
2:30 PM Sydney / 12:30 PM Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong

During the live session, you have the chance to participate in the discussion and ask questions.

Missed a session? Catch the replay! All previous sessions are available at learn.pukunui.com. Come learn about Using BigBlueButton, or Managing your Courses using a CSV, or any of the other topics we’ve covered so far.

We’ll see you on Friday, June 16th.